Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

 

Children’s Readmissions Collaborative

Overview of Project

The New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH) and the Greater New York Hospital Association (GNYHA) are co-sponsoring the Children’s Readmissions Collaborative, focused on reducing readmission rates among children and adolescents discharged from behavioral health inpatient services. Participating hospitals work together to implement evidence-based clinical and operational interventions in the areas of medication practices, engagement in care, and treatment integration, in order to enhance care transitions and promote improved client outcomes. Data from the Psychiatric Services and Clinical Knowledge Enhancement System (PSYCKES) supports the quality improvement activities and helps to measure project impact.

News

  • Monthly Reporting for the Children’s Readmissions Collaborative has now ended.
  • The Children’s Readmissions Collaborative has now concluded. The closing conference was held on Friday, November 6; thanks to all presenters and attendees.
 

Calendar

Date Time Webinar Description and Registration
Thursday, March 21, 2019 1:00PM – 2:00PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Thursday, March 28, 2019 2:00PM – 3:00PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Train the Trainer Leaving OMH site
Thursday, April 11, 2019 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM Using PSYCKES Quality Indicator Reports Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Thursday, May 9, 2019 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Thursday, May 23, 2019 12:00PM – 1:00PM PSYCKES Access and Implementation Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 10:00AM – 11:00AM Using PSYCKES Quality Indicator Reports Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 10:00AM – 11:00AM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads Leaving OMH site
Thursday, June 13, 2019 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Thursday, June 20, 2019 3:00PM-4:30PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site

Comments or questions about the information on this page can be directed to the PSYCKES Team.