Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

 

Children’s Readmissions Collaborative

Overview of Project

The New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH) and the Greater New York Hospital Association (GNYHA) are co-sponsoring the Children’s Readmissions Collaborative, focused on reducing readmission rates among children and adolescents discharged from behavioral health inpatient services. Participating hospitals work together to implement evidence-based clinical and operational interventions in the areas of medication practices, engagement in care, and treatment integration, in order to enhance care transitions and promote improved client outcomes. Data from the Psychiatric Services and Clinical Knowledge Enhancement System (PSYCKES) supports the quality improvement activities and helps to measure project impact.

News

  • Monthly Reporting for the Children’s Readmissions Collaborative has now ended.
  • The Children’s Readmissions Collaborative has now concluded. The closing conference was held on Friday, November 6; thanks to all presenters and attendees.
 

Calendar

DateTimeWebinar Description and Registration
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient SearchLeaving OMH site
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Using PSYCKES Quality Indicator Reports Leaving OMH site
Thursday, August 9, 2018 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM PSYCKES Access and Implementation Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Train the Trainer Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads Leaving OMH site
Thursday, September 13, 2018 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site

Comments or questions about the information on this page can be directed to the PSYCKES Team.