Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

 

Emergency Departments and Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Programs

Overview of Project

The New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH) and the Greater New York Hospital Association (GNYHA) are partnering in an initiative to implement the Psychiatric Services and Clinical Knowledge Enhancement System (PSYCKES) in emergency department (ED) and Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP) settings. Hospitals that are certified by OMH and/or the Office of Alcohol and Substance Abuse Services (OASAS) are eligible to participate.

News

  • The PSYCKES Implementation Initiative in Emergency Departments and Comprehensive Emergency Programs has concluded. Materials to support PSYCKES implementation in emergency settings are available on the PSYCKES Emergency Room Implementation Resources page.
 

Calendar

DateTimeWebinar Description and Registration
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient SearchLeaving OMH site
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Using PSYCKES Quality Indicator Reports Leaving OMH site
Thursday, August 9, 2018 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM PSYCKES Access and Implementation Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Train the Trainer Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads Leaving OMH site
Thursday, September 13, 2018 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site

Comments or questions about the information on this page can be directed to the PSYCKES Team.