Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

 

Hospital Quality Collaborative
Reducing Behavioral Health Inpatient Readmissions

Overview of Project

The New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH), Greater New York Hospital Association (GNYHA), and Healthcare Association of New York State (HANYS) are co-sponsoring the Readmissions Quality Collaborative, focused on reducing readmission rates among adults discharged from behavioral health inpatient services. Participating hospitals work together to implement evidence-based practices and operational strategies that optimize care transitions and promote improved client outcomes. Data from the Psychiatric Services and Clinical Knowledge Enhancement System (PSYCKES) supports the quality improvement activities and helps to measure project impact.

News

  • Monthly reporting for Phase 2 of Readmissions Quality Collaborative has now ended.
  • The Readmissions Collaborative has now concluded. The closing conference was held on Friday, October 20th; thanks to all presenters and attendees. Presentation slides are available upon request from PSYCKES-Help.
 

Calendar

Date Time Webinar Description and Registration
Thursday, September 26, 2019 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Train the Trainer Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Thursday, October 17, 2019 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 2:00PM – 3:00PM New Features Training: BHCC & 5055 Consent, Bulk Population Views, & More Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Using PSYCKES Quality Indicator Reports Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 11:00AM – 12:00PM New Features Training: BHCC & 5055 Consent, Bulk Population Views, & More Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM PSYCKES Access and Implementation Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Thursday, December 12, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Using PSYCKES Quality Indicator Reports Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads Leaving OMH site
Thursday, December 19, 2019 2:30 PM – 4:00 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site

Comments or questions about the information on this page can be directed to the PSYCKES Team.