Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

 

Hospital Quality Collaborative
Reducing Behavioral Health Inpatient Readmissions

Overview of Project

The New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH), Greater New York Hospital Association (GNYHA), and Healthcare Association of New York State (HANYS) are co-sponsoring the Readmissions Quality Collaborative, focused on reducing readmission rates among adults discharged from behavioral health inpatient services. Participating hospitals work together to implement evidence-based practices and operational strategies that optimize care transitions and promote improved client outcomes. Data from the Psychiatric Services and Clinical Knowledge Enhancement System (PSYCKES) supports the quality improvement activities and helps to measure project impact.

News

  • Monthly reporting for Phase 2 of Readmissions Quality Collaborative has now ended.
  • The Readmissions Collaborative has now concluded. The closing conference was held on Friday, October 20th; thanks to all presenters and attendees. Presentation slides are available upon request from PSYCKES-Help.
 

Calendar

Date Time Webinar Description and Registration
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Consent, Emergency, Quality Flag: PSYCKES Levels of Access
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM PSYCKES for Health Homes and Care Management Agencies
Thursday, January 14, 2021 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Navigating PSYCKES Recipient Search for Population Health
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM Using the PSYCKES Clinical Summary
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM Consent, Emergency, Quality Flag: PSYCKES Levels of Access
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM PSYCKES for BHCCs and Other Networks
Thursday, February 4, 2021 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Where to Start: Getting Access to PSYCKES
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Using PSYCKES from Home
Thursday, February 18, 2021 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Introduction to PSYCKES
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 10:00 AM – 11:30 AM PSYCKES for Health Homes and Care Management Agencies
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Navigating PSYCKES Recipient Search for Population Health
Thursday, March 18, 2021 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM Using the PSYCKES Clinical Summary
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Consent, Emergency, Quality Flag: PSYCKES Levels of Access
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM PSYCKES for BHCCs and Other Networks

Comments or questions about the information on this page can be directed to the PSYCKES Team.