Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

 

Resources for Clinicians

Overview

The PSYCKES team has developed an array of resources to support clinicians in providing their clients with the most effective treatment services while minimizing the risk of adverse effects. Available resources include information about the PSYCKES quality concerns, tools for clinical practice, and help with using the PSYCKES application.

News

  • Scientific Summary #15. A 2011 randomized controlled trial published in the American Journal of Psychiatry evaluated the benefits and risks of staying on antipsychotic polypharmacy ("stay") vs. switching to monotherapy ("switch"). The majority of the "switch" group was able to successfully transition to monotherapy without significant differences in symptom control compared to the "stay" group. The "switch" group also showed improved body mass index (BMI).
 

Calendar

DateTimeWebinar Description and Registration
Thursday, March 22, 2018 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM Using PSYCKES for CliniciansLeaving OMH site
Thursday, March 29, 2018 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Thursday, April 19, 2018 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, May 8,  2018 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM PSYCKES Mobile App for iPhones & iPads Leaving OMH site
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PSYCKES Train the Trainer Leaving OMH site
Thursday, June 7, 2018 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM Using PSYCKES Recipient Search Leaving OMH site
Thursday, June 21, 2018 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM Using PSYCKES for Clinicians Leaving OMH site
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Enable Access to Client-Level Data in PSYCKES Leaving OMH site

Comments or questions about the information on this page can be directed to the PSYCKES Team.