Skip to Main Content

Office of Mental Health

Youth Assertive Community Treatment (ACT) Team - 10 New Teams

The Office of Mental Health (OMH) announces the availability of funds for the expansion of Youth Assertive Community Treatment (ACT) by ten (10) teams. Applicants may apply for any one (1) of the fifteen (15) counties listed in the following OMH regions:
• Central (Cayuga, Clinton, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, Otsego, St. Lawrence)
• Hudson River (Rensselaer, Rockland)
• Western New York (Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Orleans, Seneca, Schuyler)

The Youth ACT team serve children/youth with Serious Emotional Disturbance, who:
• are returning home from inpatient settings or residential services.
• are at risk of entering such settings.
• have not engaged or responded to treatment in more traditional community-based services.


UPDATE 09/05/2023

Please be advised that budget templates for downstate teams were inadvertently left out of the Grants Gateway. Please use the applicable template on this webpage for downstate proposals.